I’m baaaaaack……and so is the library book sale!!!

I’ve neglected to blog while daily life events seemingly overwhelm me.  I’ve been dabbling in mail art, not doing much in the summer journal, some iphotos.  As the fall season approaches my creativity seems to be waning.  Which is why I was/am SUPER excited that our local library book sale is back!

IMG_2835

I love the book sale!  I mean love, as in want to marry it. I started going to library book sales when I lived in San Francisco.  Imagine my joy when I moved to Seattle and discovered they have book sales TWICE a year!  But, alas, due to some construction project the book sale was not held last year.  I’ve been living through a book sale drought.  But that is all to set to change when I line up at 9am tomorrow morning.  I only have $12.87 left for my monthly play money.  I’ve been holding onto those pennies for the Big Day tomorrow.  My personal quandary: do I go when the pickins’ are good and pay full price ($1-$2) or do I go for quantity and wait until half-price Sunday?  We will know the answer, dear reader, tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

